+8 (800) 333-39-74

 

Free calls from anywhere within Russia

  

7 (499) 110-08-34

Moscow  

8 (914) 321-28-79

Vladivostok

1 (305) 771-54-24

Miami

(612) 807-305-90

Sydney

 

First aid measures if you have been attacked by a shark

What to Do First if You've Been Attacked by a Shark

 

It's a profound mistake to think, that sharks attack everything that moves. Despite the fact, that sharks are natural born killers and deadly dangerous killing machines, they actually very rarely become man killers. In fact, all of undersea dwellers rarely bite people. But when it happens, it usually means a kind of protective response. Most likely, an animal's behaviour is governed by an instinct – it absolutely unconsciously takes a man for its prey or considers a man to be dangerous. But surely we can't deny the fact that situations may differ and some of them may end lethally. Sometimes a shark really can attack without any provocative action on the part of man and for no adequate apparent reason. So you should always be aware and ready to act. But in order to act properly, you must know what first aid measures to take and how you can help an injured person and even yourself in such situation.

First Aid Measures:

So, what to do first?

  • First of all you should get out of water and help an injured person to do the same. Don't be careless! Because, after a shark's bitten one person, it may not swim away, but still stay around. It's better if two and more people would help an injured person to get out of water, preferably from any water sports of floating equipment or craft.  It would also be great to have some kind of a pike poll or a boat-hook, or some kind of a strong pole or spar. It will help to fluff off a predator.
  • Don't forget to breathe and watch the injured person's breathing. Bites, even minor and not heavy, may lead to laboured breathing. Such complication may be caused by startle or shock. It's a well known fact, that sharks usually outstart and vigorously attack their prey all of a sudden. So, make sure that a sufferer’s breathing passages are open and nothing obstructs his/her comfort breathing.
  • When a person gets a wound, the most important first thing is to try to stop bleeding. For this purpose use a method of direct forward pressure. Compression band would suit better.
  • Try to clean up the wound, but remember, that in some cases it may cause a backward reaction. That's why in every particular case you should use the same common-sense.
  • After you've stopped the bleeding and cleaned the wound, if it was possible, bind it up and apply a dressing. (If the bleeding is too heavy and you can't stop it, continue pressing the wound directly and apply a compression bandage).

 

Remember!

In no case try to tear off cloth adherent to the wound. It may hurt a sufferer even more. Better use scissors to remove the cloth with maximum carefulness.

If you apply a dressing, remember, that in most cases a dressing should be aseptic. What can be used as such?  Most often it can be a sterile first aid dressing package, a bandage, cotton, neat fabric. But if a wound is severe and you have nothing at hand to stop the bleeding, than, of course, you can use anything available at the moment to stop the bleeding.

The Kinds of Bleeding

Bleeding is an extravasation of blood from injured blood vessels. Bleeding can be a dismal result of different kinds of injuries, wounds and burns. Depending on a kind of a blood vessel injured there are different kinds of bleedings. Usually arterial, venous and capillary types of bleeding are specified.

Arterial bleeding

Arterial bleeding starts, when arteries are injured and is considered to be the most dangerous.

Signs of an arterial bleeding:

A pulsing jet of a bright red, scarlet coloured blood spouts out from the wound.

How to give aid?

First, lift up a bleeding area and apply a compression bandage. Then try to bend a limb in joint as far as it is possible and press blood vessels in that area with your fingers or with a garrot (a tight binding).

Then keep pressing the vessel above the wound. Press it with few fingers of both hands. The best way to stop arterial bleeding (in upper and lower limbs) is to apply a garrot (a tight binding).  To wrap the limbs with an all-round tightening band is an equal effective way to stop arterial bleeding. Of course, in such emergency case you probably may not have a garrot at hand (it is so in 99% of cases), so you can use any other available item. It can be a rubber tube, a handkerchief or a scarf, a leash, a belt, a rope e.t.c.

After you've tried to stop the bleeding, the wound needs to be aseptized.  You can degerm a wound with the iodine solution, potassium permanganate, pure (rubbing) or any other alcohol. But, of course, it doesn't mean that you should pour alcohol out of the bottle straight to the wound. For aseptizing use a piece of cotton wool or a cotton pad, or a surgical cloth. Drench a pad or a sponge with aseptic solution and wipe the wound edges externally.

Don't pour the solution inside the wound – this would only aggravate the pain, which is already severe enough, and also injure the tissue even more, retarding the process of its regeneration. If the wound is in abdominal area, the sufferer shouldn't eat or drink. In this case after the wound's been aseptized, a dressing is applied on the abdomen.

 

Venous Bleeding

Signs of the venous bleeding:

Unlike in arterial bleeding, in venous bleeding the blood flows slowly out of the wound. The colour of blood is usually dark.

How to give aid?

Lift the limb up, bending it in joint to the maximum, and put a compression bandage on the wound. If the bleeding is copious, press the vessel with your finger or with something else. But press it below the wound

Capillary Bleeding

Capillary bleeding starts when small blood vessels have been injured.

Signs of the capillary bleeding:

The wound is bleeding.

How to give aid?

First, apply a compression band. It can be a bandage or a surgical cloth, a handkerchief or neat fabric.

If the sufferer has extensive wounds of soft tissues, bone fractures, if large blood vessels are injured, then his/her limb(s) needs to be immobilized with the help of specific means.

Injury with the Limb Amputation

In such kind of a wound stop the bleeding first. For this purpose apply a garrot or a tight binding and then cover the wound with a dressing. The painkillers are usually used at this stage. Then it is necessary to put a gauze-cotton pad on a wound and fix it on a limb with alternate round and lateral wraps of a bandage.  At the same time it is necessary to call an ambulance.

What is Traumatic Shock?

Traumatic shock is the most dangerous and heavy after-effect of severe injuries. Most often this after-effect manifests itself through different disorders of central nervous system, blood circulatory system, of metabolism and through disorders of other vital functions.

Traumatic shock includes two different phases: excitement and inhibition. The excitement phase comes immediately after trauma as a certain response of the organism to the most severe acute pain.  The sufferer may show anxiety, but most often he/she screams and tosses and thrashes about. Sometimes pleads for help. This phase lasts only about 10-20 minutes.

Then comes inhibition. At that moment the sufferer is really conscious of what is happening and doesn't ask for help any more. The fact is that his/her body had already responded for him/her. At this phase the body of the injured person becomes cold, face gets pale, breathing becomes faint, barely noticeable.

What to Do if Somebody has a Traumatic Shock?

Firstly, make the sufferer lie down. His/her legs should be placed higher than his/her head. Make sure that sufferer's breathing was not obstructed and nothing impeded his/her comfort breathing.

The tongue must be fixed, if it is falling back, the mouth should be cleaned, and the neck and chest should be freed from tight clothing.

You should give the sufferer breathing mouth to mouth or mouth to nose.

It's Important to Remember!

It's extremely important to remember, that though the symptoms of trauma, caused by undersea dwellers, usually vanish in a day or two, sometimes they reappear. Secondary symptoms can manifest themselves much more intensively than primary symptoms. That's why, in case if you will feel discomfort, please consult a doctor immediately!

Copyright ©  ООО «Грогол». Все права защищены.

 

Управление: InfoDesignerWeb

8 (800) 333-39-74

 

ЗВОНОК БЕСПЛАТНЫЙ

из любой точки России

7 (499) 110-08-34

Телефон в Москве  

8 (914) 321-28-79

Телефон во Владивостоке

1 (305) 771-54-24

Телефон в Майами (США)

(612) 807-305-90

Телефон в Сидней (Австралия)

 

Оказание первой помощи при укусе акулы

Первые действия после нападения акулы.

 

Глубоко ошибочно мнение о том, что акулы нападают на все, что только движется. Несмотря на тот факт, что акулы представляют собой беспощадную машину для убийств, на самом же деле в убийц людей они превращаются крайне редко. Собственно, любой подводный обитатель кусается нечасто. А в случае, когда это все же происходит, это, как правило, означает некую защитную реакцию. Скорее всего, животным движет инстинкт, и он совершенно не осознавая принимает человека за опасность или добычу.  Нельзя отрицать, что бывают весьма разные случаи, нередко и с летальным исходом. Бывает и такое, когда акула нападает без какой-либо провокации и мало-мальски адекватной причины. В любом случае готовым надо быть всегда. Поэтому необходимо знать, как оказать первую медицинскую помощь пострадавшему или даже самому себе.

 

Первая медицинская помощь:

Итак, что нужно сделать в первую очередь?

 

  • Выбраться из воды или помочь выйти из воды пострадавшему. Не забывайте про острожность. Так как укусив одного человека, акула может не уплыть, а остаться неподалеку. Лучше всего если выбираться будут помогать несколько человек и желательно с какого-либо плавательного средства.  Хорошо иметь при себе что-либо напоминающее багор или толстый шест. Это поможет отогнать хищника.
  • Обязательно дышите и следите за дыханием пострадавшего. Укусы, пусть даже незначительные, могут привести к затрудненному дыханию. Это может быть вызвано сильным испугом или шоком. Как известно, акулы нападают стремительно, неожиданно. Поэтому убедитесь, что дыхательные пути пострадавшего открыты и что ничего не мешает ему дышать нормально. 
  • Самое главное при ране попробовать остановить кровотечении. Для этого необходимо использовать метод прямого давления. Лучше всего подойдет давящая повязка.
  • Постарайтесь очистить рану, но помните, что в некоторых случаях это может вызвать обратную реакцию. Поэтому при каждом индивидуальном случае необходимо включать тот самый здравый смысл.
  • После того, как вы остановили кровотечение и очистили рану, если это было возможным, теперь перевяжите рану и наложите повязку. (Если кровотечение слишком сильное, и вы не можете его остановить, продолжайте воздействовать на рану прямым давлением или наложите давящую повязку).

 

Помните!

 

Ни в коем случае не отрывайте от раны прилипшую одежду. Это может нанести еще больший вред пострадавшему. Лучше всего используйте ножницы и удалите одежду предельно аккуратно.

Если вы накладываете повязку, то помните, что в большинстве случаев повязка обязаны быть асептической. Что выступает в роли таковой? Чаще всего это стерильный медицинский перевязочный пакет, бинт, вата, чистая ткань. Если ранение сильное, а под рукой нет ничего, то, конечно, следует останавливать его любым доступный на момент оказания помощи способом.

 

Кровотечение и его виды

Кровотечение – это излияние крови из поврежденных кровеносных сосудов. Кровотечение является печальным последствием многих видов ранений, травм, ожогов. В зависимости от того, какой именно сосуд пострадал, различают разные виды кровотечений. Выделяют артериальное, венозное и капиллярное кровотечения.

 

Артериальное кровотечение

Артериальное кровотечение возникает при повреждении артерий и является наиболее опасным.

Признак:

Из раны сильной, пульсирующей струей бьет кровь алого цвета.

Как оказать помощь?

Для начала приподнимите кровоточащую область и наложите давящую повязку. Затем как только можете максимально согните конечности в суставе и сдавите при этом проходящие в этой области сосуды пальцами или жгутом.

Затем прижимайте сосуд выше раны. Сдавливайте несколькими пальцами сразу нескольких рук. Лучшим способом артериального кровотечения является (на верхних и нижних конечностях) – наложение жгута. Не менее действенным способ будет если вы круговым перетягиванием просто обмотаете конечности. Разумеется, в экстренной ситуации жгута под рукой может не оказаться, а это в 99% бывает именно так, можно использовать любой подручный материал. Это может быть резиновая трубка, платок, ремень, веревка и т.п.

После того, как вы попытались остановить кровотечение, рану необходимо обработать.  Это должен быть раствор йода, марганцовки, спирт, водка, одеколон. Конечно, это не значит, что вы должны поливать место ранения прямо из бутылки. Для этого вам необходимо запастись ватным тампоном или марлей. Смочите их одним из растворов и обработайте края раны снаружи.

В саму рано ничего заливать не надо. Это не только усилит и без того сильную боль, но и повредит ткани, замедляя процесс их заживления. Если ранения было в живот, то нельзя ничего пить и есть. После обработки на живот накладывается повязка.

 

Венозное кровотечение

Признак:

В отличии от артериального, венозное кровотечение вытекает из раны медленно. Цвет крови обычно, темный.

Как оказать помощь?

Приподнимите конечность, максимально согнув ее в суставе и наложите давящую повязку. Если кровотечение обильное прижмите сосуд надавив на него. Однако прижимать надо ниже раны.

 

Капиллярное кровотечение

Капиллярное кровотечение появляется связи с ранением мелких кровеносных сосудов

Признак:

Рана кровоточит.

Как оказать помощь?

Во-первых, наложите давящую повязку. Это может быть бинт, марля, платок, белая ткань.

Если у пострадавшего обширные ранениях мягких тканей, переломы костей, ранены крупные кровеносные сосуды, то здесь необходима иммобилизация конечности специальными средствами.

 

Травма с ампутацией конечности

При таком ранении сначала остановите кровотечение. Для этого наложите жгут или закрутку, а затем закройте конечность повязкой. На этом этапе обычно вводится обезболивающее. Затем на рану необходимо положить ватно-марлевую подушечку, которую фиксируют попеременно круговыми и продольными оборотами бинта на конечности. Параллельно вызывают медицинскую помощь.

 

Что такое травматический шок?

Травматический шок является тяжелейшим и опаснейшим последствием перенесения тяжелых повреждений. Чаще всего эти последствия выражены расстройством деятельности центральной нервной системы, кровообращения, обмена веществ и других жизненно важных функций.

Травматический шок включает в себя несколько фаз: возбуждение и торможение. Фаза возбуждения возникает сразу же после травмы как некая ответная реакция организма на сильнейшую боль. Пострадавший может проявлять беспокойство. Однако, чаще всего, он мечится, кричит. Реже просит о помощи. Эта фаза длится всего около 10-20 минут.

Затем происходит торможение. В этот момент пострадавший действительно осознает что происходит и уже не просит о помощи. Все дело в том, что оргназим уже ответил за него. Тело холодное, лицо бледное, пульс слабый, дыхание едва заметное.

 

Что делать при травматическом шоке?

В первую очередь уложите пострадавшего. Положение ног должно быть выше, чем голова. Позаботьтесь, чтобы пострадавший хорошо дышал, и ничто не мешало его дыхательным путям.

Необходимо зафиксировать язык при его западении, очистить рот и освободить шею и грудную клетку от стесняющей одежды.

Сделайте искусственное дыхание методами "изо рта в рот" или "изо рта в нос".

 

Важно помнить!

Очень важно помнить, что хотя многие симптомы, связанные с травмами от морских обитателей, обычно проходят через один - два дня, но иногда они возвращаются. Вторичные симптомы могут проявляться сильнее, чем первоначальные. Поэтому, если вы чувствуете себя плохо, немедленно обратитесь к врачу!

 

Copyright ©  ООО «Грогол». Все права защищены.

 

Управление: InfoDesignerWeb