+8 (800) 333-39-74

 

Free calls from anywhere within Russia

  

7 (499) 110-08-34

Moscow  

8 (914) 321-28-79

Vladivostok

1 (305) 771-54-24

Miami

(612) 807-305-90

Sydney

 

Sharks serial killers

Sharks serial killers

 

Cases of shark attacks on humans in the same area for a limited period of time are known to many from mass media.

Repeated attacks, in a confined space for a limited period of time are called serial. To serial attacks the recently sensational tiger shark attacks on tourists in Egypt and a number of shark attacks in perfectly safe Russias Primorye can be attributed as well.

This article will present in chronological order the events of Summer of Sharks in New Jersey, where the most cruel serial shark attacks on humans are recorded.

 

Shark attacks in New Jersey

In 1916 the first case of shark attacks in the State of New Jersey (USA), which made a lot of noise, occurred. In a short time the sharks made several attacks in the beach area and in the bed of the small river - Matawan Creek. Four people died as a result of attacks.

The 25-year-old inhabitant of Philadelphia Charles Vansent, who arrived on vacation with his family to the resort town of Beach Haven, became the first victim of sharks. On July, 1 he was attacked by a shark on the beach, but despite the timely help of rescuers, who literally pulled the young man out from the predators teeth, Charles Vansent died from blood loss and received injuries.

Five days later, on July 6, forty kilometers north of Beach Haven in Spring Lake town, the next shark attack on humans occurred. The 27-year-old employee of one of Charles Bruder hotels became the victim this time. The unsuspecting young man decided to freshen himself up in the sea, when he was attacked by a shark. The rescuers, who have come to his calls for help, dragged his torn body in a lifeboat, but could not help him - Charles died on rescuers hands.

Vacationers on the coast of New Jersey were captured by panic. People were afraid to come close to the water. Swimming was out of the question. Many interrupted hastily their holiday, folded their clothes and went home.

However, the tragic events in New Jersey did not stop. The attacks continued in Matawan town, which is fifty kilometers from Spring Lake.

Local boys were swimming in a small creek that flows around the town, when they firstly saw a shadow and then the shark fin. In horror children rushed to the bank, but not all of them managed to get out of the water. The eleven-year-old teenager Lester Stivell had no time to swim to the bank. The shark grabbed him and dragged him to the depths. The childs cries did not frighten the monster. For a while the boy tried to escape, but soon his cries were drowned and over the tragedy place a bloodstain slowly floating away down the stream remained.

Children rushed to the city for help. The arrived rescuers began to rummage the river bottom in search of the child remains. One of the rescuers, 24-year-old Stanley Fisher, repeatedly dived to the bottom, and finally came across the boy's body. At the moment when he was about to start lifting up, he himself became a victim of a shark attack. The man began to fight for his life furiously, and despite the predators clear advantage in weight and power he was able to escape from the sharks jaws. The rescuers helped him get to the bank in a safe place. Fisher wounds received in the fight with the predator caused horror. His body was severely bitten. The urgent hospitalization did not help, Fisher died on the way, not getting to the operating table. The received injuries were incompatible with life.

And it was not the last tragedy of that day. On the same river lightly downstream, less than a kilometer from the previous tragedy place, where two people died, the shark made its fifth and this time the latest attack on human. The 12-year-old Joseph Dunn was swimming in the river with his friends when he was attacked by the shark teased by blood from its previous attack. Having grabbed him by his leg, it dragged him to the river bottom. Children put a bold face on and immediately reacted to their comrades cries. They, in a literal sense, pulled Joseph out from the sharks jaws.

The childs leg was seriously injured and he was immediately taken to hospital, where surgical and psychological aid was rendered to him. Despite the strong muscles ruptures and broken bones in several places, doctors were able to save his legs, and the child remained alive.

No one could explain the reason for the aggressive behavior of sharks on the coast of New Jersey. But it was the first recorded case of serial shark attacks on humans. Half a century later, these events were reflected in the novel Jaws of P.Benchli.

The shark population, due to New Jersey events, underwent persecution and extermination.

Summer of Sharks

Serial shark attacks on humans occurred in the summer of 2001 on coast of the United States. The aggressive behavior of predators had tragic consequences as well as in the early XX century. These events were reported in the media and on television. The details of the incidents, described by the witnesses, terrified.

The Summer of Sharks, as newspaper people hastened to call the summer of 2001, could become the main event in the press, if not the series of terrorist acts, which distracted the public attention from the predators activity. The tragedy of Twin Towers of the World Trade Center in New York rammed by suicide bombers became the center of attention for some time, but the Shark Summer was not over yet.

Warm beaches of Florida comforted numerous vacationers. During the summer holidays many families with children of school and pre-school age rushed there.

The media has announced alarming news about the six-gilled shark attack on the eight-year-old child. Jaycee Arbagasta spent the summer under the supervision of his uncle and aunt in Langdon Beach (Florida), where his parents sent him for the holidays. On this day, on July 6th, the boy was swimming near the shore on the city beach. No one noticed that close to the shore a shark swam. It grabbed the child and pulled him to the depths. Adults quickly reacted to the childs cries and rushed to his aid. The child was rescued from sharks jaws, but he was badly disfigured his hand was bitten off and a huge shred of meat was pulled out from his left hip.

The stressful situation woke superpower in Jaycees uncle. Having snatched the nephew out from shark's jaws, he managed to grab its tail and pull out to the shore. When using a stick to unclench its jaws, the child's bitten-off hand was found in the sharks jaws.

The boy was urgently taken to the hospital by helicopter of Rescue Service 911. The childs rescue operation lasted eleven hours. Doctors were able both to save the boy's life, and to sew the lost limb. The rehabilitation period lasted very long, but the child did not achieve a complete psychological recovery. Despite the fact that the physical wounds have healed, Jaycee could not recover from the stress for a long time. Consequences of psychological trauma affected him for quite a long period - the boy slept badly, could not talk for a long time, and, probably, until the end of his life he will be afraid to approach the water.

The case of a shark attack on Jaycee has not stopped people willing to swim in hot summer days. People were not afraid to swim even at the very place where the tragedy nearly occurred. Researchers of the ocean informed about sharks packing along Florida coast, the media was constantly warning to mind the caution and reminding about the impending danger, - but all this did not reduce the number of people willing to freshen themselves up in the sea on hot summer days.

That summer, for the first two months 33 cases of sharks attacks on humans on the coast of the United States were recorded. The media in pursuit of sensation exaggerated the events trying to give ominous color to the most insignificant incident, causing mass hysteria and panic in nervous and impressionable people. Shark attacks on humans occurred in two places all at once during one week - Pensacola and Jacksonville, - the media interpretation was embellished with exaggerated bloody and horrific descriptions of details.

Excessive forcing of danger in the media has led to the opposite effect, and many vacationers lost their vigilance and did not think about the danger.

The Thompsons Mary and Krishna have planned their trip to the Bahamas for a long time. They have scheduled a two weeks vacation, and they did not canceled it. People used to believe that terrible things happen to someone else, not to them personally. Certainly, the Thompsons heard about the sharks and about the increasing number of their attacks. But that did not stop Krishna Thompson. On the fourth of August, 2001 early in the morning he decided to swim in the ocean.

He chose a quiet and calm place for swimming; the depth was less than one and a half meters. The shark appeared suddenly. It grabbed the man's knee and dragged him into the depths. Despite the insupportable pain Krishna fiercely resisted, but he was not strong enough to cope with a three-meter monster, and the shark dragged him further and further from the shore.

With his last ounce of strength Krishna fought for his life, and he managed to pull his leg out from the predators jaws. The remains of his leg horrified him - a bare bone gaped instead of the leg, the meat was completely cut off by sharks sharp teeth.

Having struck several fixed blows to the sharks snout, he demoralized it for a while. It gave him time to get to the shore, using his hands and the remained leg. The man was bleeding, but he tried not to lose his composure, knowing that only it can save him life.

Local rescuers, having rendered him first aid ashore, sent Krishna to a local hospital, where doctors started the patients rescue immediately. The operation lasted six hours, during which the blood gushing forth from the ruptured arteries was stopped, and anti-shock therapy was provided. According to doctors, only courage, strength of mind and will to live helped him stay alive. The medical care provided by the local doctors saved Krishnas life. Further treatment was continued in Miami hospital. The torn leg had to be amputated. Subsequently, Thompson was provided with a perfect biological prosthesis with computer control, which he began to use in one and half month after his wounds healing.

A scandalous fact was soon discovered - sharks were artificially fed near the attack place on Thompson. This was done for the purpose of attracting numerous divers and to give tourists the possibility to observe sharks in their natural environment. In all likelihood the attack was provoked because of that, as sharks unconsciously linked humans presence with food. Across the USA territory the sharks feeding is prohibited, except the Bahamas, where the tourism industry is a major source of the budget.

Predator attacks on humans have not stopped on this. On August 31 of the same summer, another shark attack on humans occurred. Richard Peltier, the father of three sons spent his vacation with them on one of Virginia beaches. He taught his children to ride a surfboard. The boys were playing in the water and did not want to get out to the shore, despite the fact that weather was quite cloudy. The water was clear, and it gave Peltier the opportunity to see the sharks shadow going straight to the place where his children were splashing. He jumped into the water to help his sons. Two boys jumped ashore in a safe place, but the third, a ten-year-old David, had no time. The shark grabbed his leg and dragged him from the shore. The father fought desperately for his child, he beat the predator's eyes, which are the pain points, tried to unclench its jaws, but he simply had not enough strength to do it, the predator was too great. Priest Kevin Hart, who turned out to be nearby came to help the father that has gone mad by despair, and together they managed to free the child from the bloody captivity. But the kid has suffered greatly - he lost a lot of blood, the back side of his leg was completely cut off, he had a painful shock. Despite the best efforts of rescuers and doctors, the boy could not be rescued. He died in a few hours after the incident.

According to the witnesses descriptions the assumptions, that the family was attacked by a six-gilled shark, were made.

In Virginia the David Peltier case became the first fatal incident as a result of sharks and humans collision. In 2001, it was the only fatal incident in the United States as well.

The event resonance was huge. But later it turned out that nothing exceptional happened in 2001, and that the incidents number of sharks attacks on humans in that year did not exceed the average rates. There were years when much more attacks, including fatal ones, were recorded. The Research Center of Florida gave the following statistics:

Year

Total attacks

In USA

Fatal

2 000

83

54

11

2 001

79

57

5

The pursuit of sensation in the press, on television and other media, together with the all-increasing danger from sharks are greatly exaggerated.

However, the danger still existed, and David Peltier was not the latest shark victim in 2001. Two days later, a young couple Natalia Sobodskaya and Sergey Zalukaev became the victims of a shark attack. The tragedy happened in the State of North Carolina (USA).

Young people were swimming in the sea at a depth of no more than two meters, when suddenly Natalia felt a touch at first, and then the terrible pain. The shark attacked two at once. It bit off Sergeys leg and bit Natalia for several times. With his last ounce of strength Sergey helped his girlfriend get to the shore. They were helped by Harry Harken, who has become the witness of the attack, and some more men, who managed to drive away the predator and get the young people to the shore. The guys were badly bit. Sergey died from loss of blood, and Natalia remained disabled.

A tiger shark attacked this time.

****

The author of the novel Jaws, Peter Benchley, admitted that he did not expect such a reaction of readers to his work. The role of bloodthirsty ruthless killers attributed to sharks, in his opinion, was much exaggerated.

The hype of 2001 round the shark activity raised by the press, forced him to return to the subject of sharks again. He resorted to the popular scientific genre this time. His book Shark Trouble is about the fact that everything in the world is interconnected, and each organism has its purpose in nature, in the ecosystem.

The man appointed himself as the king of nature, but, in all likelihood, he hurried, and there are worlds where one must behave himself more prudently, where there are no carelessness places, and the ocean - is one of those places.

Copyright ©  «». .

 

: InfoDesignerWeb

8 (800) 333-39-74

 

ЗВОНОК БЕСПЛАТНЫЙ

из любой точки России

7 (499) 110-08-34

Телефон в Москве  

8 (914) 321-28-79

Телефон во Владивостоке

1 (305) 771-54-24

Телефон в Майами (США)

(612) 807-305-90

Телефон в Сидней (Австралия)

 

Серийные нападения акул

Акулы - серийные убийцы

Случаи нападения акул на людей в одном районе за ограниченный промежуток времени известны многим из средств массовой информации.

Неоднократные нападения, в ограниченном пространстве за ограниченный промежуток времени называются серийными. К серийным нападениям можно отнести нашумевшие не так давно нападения тигровой акулы на отдыхающих туристов в Египте, ряд нападений акул в совершенно безопасном российском Приморье.

В этой статье будут приведены в хронологическом порядке события «лета акул» в Нью-Джерси, где зафиксированны самые жестокие серийные нападения акул на людей.

***

Нападение акул в Нью-Джерси

В 1916 году произошел первый случай нападения акул в штате Нью-Джерси (США), который наделал много шума. За короткий промежуток времени акулы совершили несколько нападений в пляжной зоне и в русле небольшой реки Матаван Крик. В результате атак четыре человека погибли.

Первой жертвой акул стал 25-летний житель Филадельфии Чарльз Вансент, который приехал со своей семьей в курортный город Бич-Хавен на отдых. 1 июля на пляже на него напала акула, несмотря на своевременную помощь спасателей, которые, буквально вырвали молодого человека из зубов хищника, Чарльз Вансент скончался от кровопотери и полученных ранений.

Через пять дней, 6-го июля в сорока километрах к северу от Бич Хавена в городе Спринг-Лейк случилось следующее нападение акулы на человека. На этот раз жертвой стал 27-летний служащий одного из отелей Чарльз Брудер. Ничего не подозревающий молодой человек решил освежиться в море, когда на него напала акула. Подоспевшие на крики о помощи спасатели втянули его растерзанное тело в спасательную шлюпку, но ничем не смогли ему помочь – Чарльз скончался прямо на руках у спасателей.

Отдыхающих на побережье Нью-Джерси охватила паника. Люди боялись подходить близко к воде, о купании не могло быть и речи. Многие спешно прерывали отпуск, складывали вещи и уезжали домой.

Тем не менее, трагические события в штате Нью-Джерси не прекращались. Нападения продолжились в городке Матаван, что в пятидесяти километрах от Спринг-Лейка.

Местные мальчишки купались в небольшой речушке, протекавшей в окрестностях городка, когда увидели сначала тень, а затем плавник акулы. Дети в ужасе бросились на берег, но выбраться из воды удалось не всем. Одиннадцатилетний подросток Лестер Стивелл не успел доплыть до берега. Акула схватила его и потащила на глубину. Крики ребенка не отпугнули чудовище, какое-то время мальчик пытался вырваться, но вскоре крики захлебнулись, над местом трагедии осталось лишь кровавое пятно, медленно уплывающее вниз по течению.

Дети кинулись в город за помощью. Прибывшие спасатели стали обшаривать дно реки в поисках того, что осталось от ребенка. Один из спасателей, 24-летний Стенли Фишер, несколько раз нырял на дно и, наконец, наткнулся на тело мальчика. В тот момент, когда он уже был готов начать подъем наверх, он сам стал жертвой нападения акулы. Мужчина стал яростно бороться за свою жизнь, и, несмотря на явное преимущество хищника в весе и силе, смог вырваться из пасти акулы. Подоспевшие спасатели помогли выбраться ему на берег в безопасное место. Раны, полученные Фишером в схватке с хищницей, вызывали ужас, на его теле не оставалось живого места. Срочная госпитализация не помогла, Фишер скончался по дороге, не добравшись до операционного стола. Полученные ранения оказались несовместимы с жизнью.

И это не была последняя трагедия на этот день. На этой же реке, чуть ниже по течению, менее чем в километре от предыдущего места трагедии, в которой погибли два человека, акула совершила свое пятое и на этот раз последнее нападение на человека. 12-тилетний Джозеф Данн купался в реке с друзьями, когда на него напала раздразненная кровью с предыдущей схватки акула. Схватив мальчика за ногу, она потащила его на дно реки. Дети не растерялись и мгновенно среагировали на крики товарища. Они, в буквальном смысле слова, выдернули Джозефа из пасти акулы.

Ребенок получил серьезные ранения ног и был немедленно доставлен в больницу, где ему была оказана хирургическая и психологическая помощь. Насмотря на сильные разрывы мышц и раздробленные в нескольких местах кости, врачи смогли спасти ему ноги, и ребенок остался жив.

Никто не мог объяснить, что стало причиной столь агрессивного поведения акул на побережье Нью-Джерси. Но это был первый зафиксированный случай серийного нападения акул на людей. Полвека спустя эти события нашли отражение в романе «Челюсти» П.Бенчли.

Популяция акул в связи с ньюджерсинскими событиями подверглась травле и уничтожению.

****

 

Лето акул

Серийные нападения акул на человека произошли летом 2001 года у берегов Соединенных Штатов. Агрессивное поведение хищниц так же, как и в начале XX века имело трагические последствия. Об этих событиях сообщалось в средствах массовой информации и по телевидению. Ужасали подробности происшедшего, которые в деталях описывали очевидцы.

«Лето акул», как поспешили назвать лето 2001 года газетчики, могло бы стать главным событием в прессе, если бы не серия террористических актов, которая отвлекла внимание общественности от активности хищников. Трагедия «башен-близнецов» Всемирного торгового центра в Нью-Йорке протараненных террористами-смертниками, на какое-то время оказалась в центре внимания, но «акулье лето» еще не закончилось.

Теплые пляжи Флориды принимали многочисленных отдыхающих. Во время летних каникул туда устремилось множество семей с детьми школьного и дошкольного возраста.

В средствах массовой информации прозвучала тревожная новость о нападении шестижабернойй акулы на восьмилетнего ребенка. Джейси Арбагаста проводил лето под присмотром дяди и тети в Лангдон Бич (штат Флорида), куда его отправили родители на каникулы. В этот день, 6-го июля мальчик купался неподалеку от берега на городском пляже. Никто не заметил, что вплотную к берегу подплыла акула. Она схватила ребенка и потянула на глубину. Взрослые мгновенно среагировали на крики ребенка и кинулись ему на помощь. Ребенка отбили от зубов акулы, но мальчик был сильно изуродован – у него была откушена рука, из левого бедра вырван огромный клок мяса.

Стрессовая ситуация разбудила в дяде Джейси сверхсилы. Выхватив племянника из пасти акулы, он сумел ухватить ее за хвост и вытащить на берег. Когда при помощи палки ей разжали челюсти, в пасти обнаружили откушенную руку ребенка.

Вертолетом спасательной службы 911 мальчик был срочно доставлен в госпиталь. Одиннадцать часов длилась операция по спасению ребенка. Врачам удалось не только спасти жизнь мальчика, но и пришить утраченную конечность. Реабилитационный период длился очень долго, но ребенок так и не смог окончательно восстановиться психологически. Несмотря на то, что физические раны зажили, Джейси долгое время не мог оправиться от стресса. Последствия психологической травмы еще долгое время сказывались на нем – мальчик плохо спал, долго не мог разговаривать, и, наверное, до конца жизни он будет бояться подходить к воде.

Случай с нападением акулы на Джейси не остановил желающих искупаться в жаркие летние дни, люди не опасались купаться даже на том самом месте, где едва не произошла трагедия. Сведенеия о скоплениях акул вдоль побережжья Флориды поступали от исследователей океана, в средствах массовой информации постоянно раздавались предупреждения, призывающие к соблюдению осторожности, напоминания о грозящей опасности, но это не уменьшало количество желающих освежиться в море в жаркие летние дни.

В это лето за два первых месяца было зафиксировано 33 случая нападения акул на человека у берегов США. Средства массовой информации в погоне за сенсацией муссировали события, стремясь придать самому незначительному инциденту зловещую окраску, вызывая массовый психоз и панику у нервных и впечатлительных людей. Нападения акул на человека, произошедшие за одну неделю сразу в двух местах – Пенсаколе и Джексонвилле, в интерпритации СМИ были разукрашены подробными кровавыми и ужасными описаниями, на порядки преувеличенными.

Излишнее нагнетание опасности в средствах массовой информации привело к обратному эффекту, и многие отдыхающие потеряли бдительность и не думали об опасности.

Семья Томпсонов – Мария и Кришна давно планировали поездку на Багамские острова. Ими был запланирован двухнедельный отпуск, отменять который они не стали. Человеку свойственно верить, что с кем-с кем, а с ним не должно произойти ничего страшного. Конечно, Томпсоны слышали и об акулах, и об участившихся нападениях. Но это не остановило Кришну Томпсона. Четвертого августа 2001 года рано утромон решил искупаться в океане.

Место для купания он выбрал спокойное и тихое, глубина не превышала и полутора метров. Акула показалась внезапно. Она схватила мужчину за колено и потащила вглубь. Несмотря на нестерпимую боль, Кришна отчаянно сопротивлялся, но справиться с трехметровым чудовищем у него не хватало сил, и акула оттаскивала его все дальше от берега.

Из последних сил Кришна боролся за свою жизнь, и ему удалось вырвать ногу из пасти хищника. То, что осталось от ноги, привело его в ужас – вместо ноги зияла голая кость, мясо было начисто срезано острыми зубами.

Нанеся несколько фиксированных ударов по рылу акулы, он на время деморализовал ее. Это дало ему время, чтобы выбраться на берег, помогая себе руками и оставшейся ногой. Мужчина истекал кровью, но старался не терять хладнокровия, понимая, что только это может спасти ему жизнь.

Местные спасатели, оказав ему на берегу первую помощь, отправили Кришну в местную больницу, где медики сразу прпинялись за спасение пацииента. Шесть часов длилась операция, во время которой была остановлена кровь, бившая фонтаном из разорванных артерий, оказана противошоковая терапия. Только мужество, сила духа и воля к жизни, по словам медиков, помогли ему остаться в живых. Медицинская помощь, оказанная местными врачами, спасла Кришне жизнь. Дальнейшее лечение продолжалось в госпитале в Майами. Истерзанную ногу пришлось ампутировать. Впоследствии Томпсону был предоставлен совершенныйй биопротез с компьютерным управлением, которым он стал пользоваться уже чере полтора месяца после заживления ран.

В скором времени вскрылся вопиющий факт – акулы искусственно подкармливались неподалеку от места нападения нв Томпсона. Это делалось с целью привлечения многочисленных любителей дайвинга, чтобы туристы могли наблюдать акул в естественной обстановке. По всей вероятности нападение было спровоцировано именно этим, так как акулы неосознанно связали присутствие человека с пищей. По всей территотии США прикармливание акул запрещено, кроме Багамских островов, где туристическая индустрия является основным источником бюджета.

На этом нападения хищников на людей не прекратились. Этим же летом, 31 августа произошло еще одно нападение акулы на человека. Ричард Пелтьер, отец троих сыновей проводил с ними отдых на одном из пляжей Вирджинии. Он учил детей кататься на серфинге. Мальчишки резвились в воде и не хотели вылезать на берег, несмотря на то, что погода была довольно пасмурная. Вода была прозрачная, и это дало Пелтьеру возможность увидеть в воде тень от акулы, направляющейся прямо к тому месту, где плескались дети. Он бросился в воду на помощь сыновьям. Двое мальчиков выскочили на берег в безопасное место, но третий, десятилетния Дэвид не успел. Акула схватила его за ногу и потащила от берега. Отец отчаянно боролся за своего ребенка, он бил хищницу по глазам, которые являются болевыми точками, пытался разжать челюсти, но у него попросту не хватало на это сил, хищник был слишком велик. Священник Кевин Харт, оказавшийся неподалеку пришел на помощь обезумевшему от отчаяния отцу, и вдвоем им удалось освободить ребенка из кровавого плена. Но малыш пострадал очень сильно – он потерял много крови, задняя часть ноги была начисто срезана, у него был болевой шок. Несмотря на все усилия спасателей и медиков, мальчика спасти не удалось, он умер через несколько часов после происшествия.

По описаниям очевидцев были сделаны предположения, что на семью напала шестижаберная акула.

В штате Вирджиния случай с Дэвидом Пелтьером стал первым случаем со смертельным исходом в результате столкновения акулы и человека. В 2001 году это так же был единственный смертельный случай в США.

Резонанс от происшедшего был огромный. Но впоследствие выяснилось, что ничего исключительного в 2001 году не произошло, и что количество инцидентов с нападением акул на человека в этом году не превышает среднестатистические нормы, были годы, когда нападений, в том числе и со смертельным исходом было зафиксировано гораздо больше. Флоридский исследовательский центр привел следующую статистику:

 

год

Всего нападений

В США

Со смертельным исходом

2 000

83

54

11

2 001

79

57

5

Налицо погоня за сенсацией в прессе, на телевидении и других средствах массовой информации, и все возрастающая опасность от акул сильно преувеличена.

Тем не менее, опасность эта существует и Дэвид Пелтьер не стал последней жертвой акулы в 2001 году. Два дня спустя, жертами нападения акулы стала молодая пара – Наталья Сободская и Сергей Залукаев. Трагедия случилась в штате Северная Каролина (США).

Молодые люди купались в море на глубине не более двух метров, когда вдруг Наталья почувствовала сначала прикосновение, а потом страшную боль. Акула атаковала сразу двоих. Она откусила Сергею ногу, несколько раз укусила Наталью. Сергей из последнх сил помогал подруге добраться до берега. На помощь им пришел Гарри Харкен, ставший свидетелем нападения и еще несколько мужчин, которым удалось отогнать хищницу и вытащить молодых людей на берег. Ребята сильно пострадали. Сергей скончался от потери крови, Наталья осталась инвалидом.

На этот раз нападала тигровая акула.

****

Автор романа «Челюсти» Питер Бенчли признавался, что не ожидал подобной реакции читателей на свое произведение. Роль кровожадных безжалостных убийц, приписываемая акулам, по его мнению, весьма преувеличена.

Ажиотаж 2001 года вокруг активности акул, поднятый прессой, заставил его вновь вернуться к теме акул. На этот раз он прибегнул к научно-популярному жанру. Его книга «Shark Trouble», что можно перевести как «Проблемы акулы», о том, что все в мире взаимосвязано, и каждый организм имеет свое предназначение в природе, в экосистеме.

Человек сам назначил себя царем природы, но, по-всей вероятности, он поторопился, и существуют миры, где стоит повести себя более осмотрительно, где нет места беспечности, и океан – это одно из таких мест.

Copyright ©  ООО «Грогол». Все права защищены.

 

Управление: InfoDesignerWeb