+8 (800) 333-39-74

 

Free calls from anywhere within Russia

  

7 (499) 110-08-34

Moscow  

8 (914) 321-28-79

Vladivostok

1 (305) 771-54-24

Miami

(612) 807-305-90

Sydney

 

Sharks go mad or what «shark madness» is

Sharks go mad, or what shark madness is?

Sharks are known for their unpredictable behavior. Being lazy and graceful, they can instantly represent a dangerous weapon. Over years scientists have studied the sharks life and behavior, trying to understand the reason for such a sudden change in their mood.

Where does the shark cruelty come from, when it suddenly starts attacking the victim?

 What causes an outbreak of aggression and bloodlust? But years of observations have shown that the sharks behavior does not fit into any particular scheme.

And still there is no clear answer to the question: what makes a shark go mad periodically?

* * *

Experienced fishermen know that many aquatic predators often do not react to the bait at all, whether it is a spinner or minnow as a live bait. Under other circumstances, marine and freshwater predators such as pike, pike-perch, sheat fish literally attack a bait. Similar behavior is also observed among the largest marine predators sharks. It is absolutely impossible to guess when the gray predator will please to attack a live bait or a spinner. It happens that sharks float by fishermen completely indifferent, not reacting to a bait and all sorts of tricks at all. But it possible that obeying an inexplicable impulse a shark literally attack a prey, and behaves itself extremely  aggressively.

This phenomenon is known among ichthyologists and fishermen as hungry madness or shark frenzy. However, the term hungry madness is not quite correct, because, according to researchers observations, the hungry sharks rarely fall into such a state, while the well-fed sharks are more prone to outbreaks of unmotivated aggression.

Great Strategist Hunting

How sharks hunt? It is known that sharks are predators. Usually, they are divided into two types: those who are plankton-feeders and those who prefer to hunt for relatively large animals.

Hunting methods are different, and each of these predators has its own methods. They depend on prey type, on time of the day and habitat. As a rule, sharks live in a strictly defined area and do not allow competitors entering their territory. Although, there are types of sharks, that swim hundreds of kilometers in search of suitable prey.  It is often possible to meet large sharks that hunt according to all strategy rules: waiting for their prey for a long time or attacking from an ambush.

But, despite the fact that sharks are, in fact, single hunters, it happens that they swarm and hunt collectively. Most often a collective hunt is observed at long spine, reef and blue pelagic sharks. Tiger sharks are also hunting in packs quite often.

One must distinguish a truly collective hunting of marine predators and an inexplicable fits of anger and aggressive behavior. In the first case, the role of each shark during the hunting is strictly defined. It has been already proved that sharks are able to make collective actions being clearly guided by their assigned role.

Just the opposite occurs when sharks are attacked by madness. Chaotic movements, unjustified aggression, bloodlust and unmotivated behavior are the signs of shark madness.

Shark Collective Madness

Scientists have often observed the following scene: a pack of sharks is quietly swimming in a water area, without paying attention to the possible prey, indifferently passing the other animals, fish or swimming people.

And suddenly, in a flash the picture is quite different. The whole pack in unison starts madly rushing for no purpose. Sharks grab everything that comes their way, even non-edible items. In this mad dancing sharks often dig their teeth into each other, causing bleeding wounds.

Incomprehensible aggression attack lasts for some minutes, after which sharks behave themselves calmly and balanced again. The prevailing serenity is rarely broken by skirmishes of separate individuals.

What makes sharks behave aggressively?

 

Scientists who study the habits of these predators cannot explain what causes the sudden fits of madness and mad scramble for a prey. The attempts to analyze the outbreak of aggression led to the conclusion that, most likely, this behavior is dictated by competition reflexes. Sharks probably treat the success of their fellow-tribeswomen very jealously, and show a strong dislike when other sharks claim to the prey that they have looked after for themselves. Even a well-fed shark falls into madness when it sees that its competitors are successfully hunting. It is possible that indifference, which precedes the food aggression attack, is only apparent.

The behavior scheme of sharks in packs does not give any explanation and is as follows. A shark, being in a pack, is constantly watching the others and evaluates the general situation. Having noticed that one of its fellow-tribeswoman is going to attack a prey, the shark immediately comes to an excited state. Apparently, it has the reflex, just as greed for gain covers a man seized by the gold fever: be ahead of all and snatch the tidbit.

The blood existing in water can be the factor that causes the inexplicable aggression attack of sharks. It is proved that sharks receptors can detect a blood smell within several kilometers! And ultrasensitive vision helps detect a prey even in total darkness.

Recently, the wholesale slaughter of sharks and poaching led to the fact that the number of individuals in the world's oceans and seas has sharply decreased. For the purpose of further study of marine predators habits, scientists have to track down their habitats for quite a long time. For example, in Taiwan, many divers willing to admire the grace and splendor of sharks must swim away for dozens of miles from the coastal zone. Although quite recently the beautiful predators were frequent visitors near the coast.

Perhaps in the future, the shark madness attacks will be unable to watch and all researchers on this subject will become redundant. Moreover, it is proved that the image of the monster-killer, who is looking for an occasion to regale someone, is created in many respects due to the cinema. In fact, far less people suffer from sharks bite than one might think.

But meanwhile, the outbursts attacks of sharks are not rare, and all the well-known resorts always conduct a detailed instruction for swimmers and divers, telling them how to behave themselves in case if they met sharks in the sea. Many resorts are selling individual and highly effective means of protection from sharks for example, Grogol Aroma.

 

Copyright ©  «». .

 

: InfoDesignerWeb

8 (800) 333-39-74

 

ЗВОНОК БЕСПЛАТНЫЙ

из любой точки России

7 (499) 110-08-34

Телефон в Москве  

8 (914) 321-28-79

Телефон во Владивостоке

1 (305) 771-54-24

Телефон в Майами (США)

(612) 807-305-90

Телефон в Сидней (Австралия)

 

Акулье безумие

Акулы сходят с ума, или что такое "акулье безумие"?

Акулы славятся своим непредсказуемым поведением. Ленивые и грациозные, они могут мгновенно перевоплотиться в грозное оружие. Ученые в течение многих лет изучают жизнь и поведение акул, стараясь понять причину столь внезапных изменений в настроении.

Откуда берется жестокость акулы, когда она внезапно начинает атаковать жертву?

Что служит причиной вспышки агрессии и кровожадности? Но годы наблюдений показали, что поведение акул не укладывается в какую-то определенную схему.

И до сих пор нет однозначного ответа на вопрос: что заставляет акулу периодически безумствовать?

* * *

Опытные рыбаки знают, что многие водные хищники порой совсем не реагируют на приманку, будь то блесна или мелкая рыбешка в качестве живца. При других обстоятельствах морские и пресноводные хищники, такие как щука, судак, сом буквально бросаются на приманку. Подобное поведение наблюдается и среди самых крупных морских хищников- акул. Совершенно невозможно угадать, когда серой хищнице вздумается броситься на живца или на блесну. Бывает, что акулы совершенно равнодушно проплывают мимо рыбаков, совершенно не реагируя на приманки и всевозможные ухищрения. Но может быть и такое, что повинуясь необъяснимому импульсу, акула буквально набрасывается на добычу и ведет себя крайне агрессивно.

Это явление известно в среде ихтиологов и рыбаков как "голодное безумие" или "акулье бешенство". Однако, термин "голодное безумие" не совсем верен, потому, как голодные акулы, по наблюдениям исследователей, вообще редко впадают в подобное состояние. А вот сытые акулы больше подвержены вспышкам немотивированной агрессии.

Охота великого стратега

Как охотятся акулы? Известно, что акулы – это хищники. Обычно их подразделяют на два вида: тех, кто питается планктоном и тех, кто предпочитает охотиться на относительно крупных животных.

Методы охоты отличаются, и у каждого вида этих хищников методы свои. Они зависят от вида добычи, от времени суток и места обитания. Как правило, акулы живут в строго определенном ареале и не пускают на свою территорию конкурентов. Хотя есть виды акул, которые проплывают несколько сотен километров в поисках подходящей добычи. Часто можно встретить крупных акул, которые охотятся по всем правилам стратегии: подолгу выжидая свою добычу или нападая из засады.

Но, несмотря на то, что акулы, по сути, охотники-одиночки, случается, что они собираются в стаи и охотятся коллективно. Чаще всего коллективная охота наблюдается у длинноплавниковых, рифовых и голубых пелагических акул. Нередко стаей охотятся и тигровые акулы.

Следует различать действительно коллективную охоту морских хищниц и приступы необъяснимого гнева и агрессивного поведения. В первом случае роль каждой акулы в ходе охоты строго определена. Уже доказано, что акулы способны совершать коллективные действия, четко руководствуясь отведенной каждой из них ролью.

Нечто совершенно противоположное наблюдается, когда акул охватывает приступ безумия. Хаотичные движения, неоправданная агрессия, кровожадность и немотивированное поведение – вот признаки безумия акул.

Коллективное безумие акул

Ученые нередко наблюдали такую картину: стая акул спокойно плавает в акватории, не обращая внимания на возможную добычу, равнодушно проплывая мимо других животных, рыб или купающихся людей.

И вдруг, в один миг картина резко меняется. Вся стая в едином порыве начинает безумно метаться без какой-либо цели. Акулы хватают все, что попадается на пути, даже если это несъедобные предметы. В этой сумасшедшей пляски акулы нередко впиваются зубами друг в друга, нанося кровоточащие раны.

Приступ непонятной агрессии длится несколько минут, после чего акулы опять ведут себя спокойно и уравновешенно. Царящую безмятежность лишь изредка нарушают стычки отдельных особей.

Что побуждает акул вести себя агрессивно?

Ученые, исследующие повадки этих хищниц, не могут объяснить, чем вызваны неожиданные припадки безумия и сумасшедшей гонки за добычей. Попытки проанализировать вспышки агрессии привели к выводу, что, скорее всего, такое поведение диктуется рефлексами конкуренции. Акулы, видимо, очень ревностно относятся к успехам своих соплеменниц, и не терпят, когда другие акулы претендуют на добычу, которую они присмотрели для себя. Даже сытая акула впадает в безумие, если видит, что ее конкуренты удачно поохотились. Вполне возможно, что равнодушие, которое предшествует припадку пищевой агрессии, всего лишь кажущееся.

Схема поведения у акул, находящихся в стае, не поддается какому-либо объяснению и выглядит следующим образом. Акула, находясь в стае,  постоянно наблюдает за другими и оценивает общую обстановку. Заметив, что кто-то из соплеменников готовится напасть на добычу, акула немедленно приходит в возбужденное состояние. По всей видимости, у нее возникают рефлексы, подобные тому, как охватывает жажда наживы человека, обуянного "золотой лихорадкой": опередить всех и "урвать" самый лакомый кусок.

Фактором, который вызывает необъяснимый приступ агрессии у акул, может быть находящаяся в воде кровь. Доказано, что рецепторы акулы способны уловить запах крови в радиусе нескольких километров! А сверхчувствительное зрение помогает обнаружить добычу даже в кромешной темноте.

В последнее время массовое истребление акул, браконьерство приводят к тому, что численность особей в мировом океане резко снизилась. Для того, чтобы и дальше изучать повадки морских хищниц, ученым приходится подолгу выслеживать места их обитания. Например, в Тайване, многие дайверы, желая полюбоваться на грацию и великолепие акул, вынуждены заплывать на десятки километров от береговой зоны. Хотя совсем недавно красивые хищницы были частыми гостьями вблизи берегов.

Возможно, в будущем, приступы акульего безумия уже не удастся понаблюдать и все исследования по этому поводу потеряют свою актуальность. К тому же доказано, что образ монстра-убийцы, который только ищет повода полакомиться человеком, создан во многом благодаря кинематографу. На самом деле, от укуса акул страдает намного меньше людей, чем это принято думать.

Но пока вспышки агрессии у акул не редки, и все известные курорты обязательно проводят подробный инструктаж для купальщиков и дайверов, который рассказывает о том, как вести себя, если вы встретились в море с акулами, на многих курортах продают индивидуальные и высокоэффективные  средства защиты от акул Grogol Aroma.

Copyright ©  ООО «Грогол». Все права защищены.

 

Управление: InfoDesignerWeb